| Author |
Message |
kaosoul

Joined: 03 Jan 2007 Posts: 44 Rank: 3 Location: PA
|
Posted: 07 Jan 2007 04:18 Post subject: Help Accused of Cheating? |
|
|
I was recently left this comment by "ikke"
"CHEATER!!
75% of hits came from Inktomi Corporation!!
NetRange: 74.6.0.0 - 74.6.255.255
!! "
Now I have no idea who Inktomi Corporation is! I'm a clean trade, I show no record of these IP ranges in my trade scrip or in my hosting companies stats. So what's the deal here? I think this is damaging comment to have on my page especially if theres no way to back it up. I find it kind of odd someone with a questionable trade record is accusing me of doing any cheating. Can someone please help me clear this situation up? _________________ [url=http://japanesenudebeauties.com/webmasters.htm]Asian Hardlink Trade[/url]
[url=http://www.atcihosting.com/?ref_id=1018][img:90d5d69fcf]http://www.sexocalypse.com/atcihosting.gif[/img:90d5d69fcf][/url] |
|
| Back to top |
|
kaosoul

Joined: 03 Jan 2007 Posts: 44 Rank: 3 Location: PA
|
Posted: 07 Jan 2007 06:39 Post subject: |
|
|
I googled Inktomi and it says it's related to search engine indexing and hits. But I still don't understand why it would be entering my site and sending clicks to trades.... I'm confused Further more all my Proxy and No Cookie hits are set up to go straight to the hosted galleries and not to trades in Comus, and in TTT I have them set to to a No Cookie URL http://www.sexocalypse.com/nocookie.htm So nothing should have gone to this "Ikke" guy to begin with.... I'm really pissed and upset I'm being called a cheat. This is my first TGP and I'm really clueless as to what's going on with this range of IP adresses. _________________ [url=http://japanesenudebeauties.com/webmasters.htm]Asian Hardlink Trade[/url]
[url=http://www.atcihosting.com/?ref_id=1018][img:90d5d69fcf]http://www.sexocalypse.com/atcihosting.gif[/img:90d5d69fcf][/url] |
|
| Back to top |
|
Protect-X Support

Joined: 30 Oct 2006 Posts: 934 Rank: 35
|
|
| Back to top |
|
kaosoul

Joined: 03 Jan 2007 Posts: 44 Rank: 3 Location: PA
|
Posted: 09 Jan 2007 20:33 Post subject: |
|
|
Thank you for your help. +3 _________________ [url=http://japanesenudebeauties.com/webmasters.htm]Asian Hardlink Trade[/url]
[url=http://www.atcihosting.com/?ref_id=1018][img:90d5d69fcf]http://www.sexocalypse.com/atcihosting.gif[/img:90d5d69fcf][/url] |
|
| Back to top |
|
Protect-X Support

Joined: 30 Oct 2006 Posts: 934 Rank: 35
|
|
| Back to top |
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|
|