MAIN
NEW THREADS
AD SPOT

videosfarmer.com now launches a trojan
Protect-X Forum >> Cheaters & Shitlist
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies. Goto page Previous  1, 2
Author Message
max



Joined: 18 Oct 2006
Posts: 538
Rank: 38

PostPosted: 31 Jul 2007 13:05    Post subject: Reply with quote

All are listed on CH. Also found in protectx cheaters database.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
xwild



Joined: 01 Nov 2006
Posts: 576
Rank: 35

PostPosted: 31 Jul 2007 15:02    Post subject: Reply with quote

thank you Max for the info.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rhino



Joined: 23 Dec 2006
Posts: 70
Rank: 12

PostPosted: 31 Jul 2007 18:39    Post subject: Reply with quote

If you're getting the same redirects on both nudeswishes and mpegsarena.com and reallycurves.com and videosfarmer.com, I think the mystery of who/where joker.com came from as far as a registrar (and who's really behind it) is solved.

Cheaters tend to change/add new domain names rather frequently, but keep the same general site designs and redirect sponsors... now it looks like they are relocating servers and changing registrars. Twisted Evil

Rhino
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
max



Joined: 18 Oct 2006
Posts: 538
Rank: 38

PostPosted: 01 Aug 2007 10:24    Post subject: Reply with quote

Just curious is it possible for registrar to reject a service for particular domain(person/company) due to cheating? How can they check while not having trade sites?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rhino



Joined: 23 Dec 2006
Posts: 70
Rank: 12

PostPosted: 01 Aug 2007 17:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

max wrote:
Just curious is it possible for registrar to reject a service for particular domain(person/company) due to cheating? How can they check while not having trade sites?


<rant>

Problem is in how you define cheating... a registrar is best equated to a used car salesman or ambulance chasing lawyer, and while they certainly aren't what we'd call savory, they have their place in the scheme of things.

As long as the registrar has the ICANN accredition (and joker.com unfortunately IS ON THE LIST OF ACCREDITED REGISTRARS - http://www.icann.org/registrars/accredited-list.html as "CSL Computer Service Langenbach GmbH d/b/a joker.com" for .asia, .biz, .com, .info, .name, .net, .org, .pro TLDs) it's a problem for anyone that trades traffic as the cheating the joker.com registrar will be concerned about is false registration info and nonpayment of fees... little else. Unfortunately EXACTLY the same scenario that we've faced with traffic cheaters registered through estdomains.com.

No secret that the migration was expected as more traders refused to trade with anyone connected to the estdomains network... just personally a surprise that it happened as quickly as it did. Real problem (IMO) is not only have they started to move, their traffic cheating methods have improved to the point that they are able to fool several of the common trade scripts... your stats look good, but you're still getting fucked.

Unfortunately it's the newbies at the greatest risk - they don't have the $$ available for the high-end trade scripts, and just can't understand that they "might" have a problem with their #1 trade sending +10X the amount of traffic as their #2 trade. Usually the first clue they get is when their other trade partners start killing their trades and they realize that while their site is showing high raws, it's at <50% productivity. Final clue is when they kill the bad trade but forget to block further traffic in, and see their notrade go through the roof and wind up blacklisted by any trade partner(s) still standing.

</rant>

Rhino
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
Verbal



Joined: 30 May 2007
Posts: 22


PostPosted: 03 Aug 2007 18:02    Post subject: Reply with quote

More bad TGP's found!

Basically all the trades with this guy look like they go to same fake TGP's with trojan virus warnings: sexy-porn-stars.com

It's hit or miss though - sometimes you get the real TGP and sometimes you get the virus thumbnail landing page that looks like the screenshots I posted earlier

Evil or Very Mad
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
max



Joined: 18 Oct 2006
Posts: 538
Rank: 38

PostPosted: 16 Aug 2007 15:15    Post subject: Reply with quote

rhino wrote:
Problem is in how you define cheating...

That's what i'm talking about. If they don't have trading sites (i guess they don't) they can't reject service for cheaters. Hence cheaters migration could kill one registrar after another (i mean 'kill' for trading community). Sad

rhino wrote:
it's a problem for anyone that trades traffic as the cheating the joker.com registrar will be concerned about is false registration info and nonpayment of fees


what do you mean?
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
rhino



Joined: 23 Dec 2006
Posts: 70
Rank: 12

PostPosted: 16 Aug 2007 17:31    Post subject: Reply with quote

max wrote:
rhino wrote:
Problem is in how you define cheating...

That's what i'm talking about. If they don't have trading sites (i guess they don't) they can't reject service for cheaters. Hence cheaters migration could kill one registrar after another (i mean 'kill' for trading community). Sad

rhino wrote:
it's a problem for anyone that trades traffic as the cheating the joker.com registrar will be concerned about is false registration info and nonpayment of fees


what do you mean?


Killing a Registrar for the trading community is exactly what is happening/has happened with the estdomains.com Registrar - guilt by association. Many in the trader community refuse to trade with domains registered through estdomains, so the organized and well funded traffic cheaters are moving on to new/other Registrars.

As for cheating from the Registrar's point of view, they have to follow the ICANN rules to maintain their accredation. Providing false domain ownership info would be a form of cheating to them, as would nonpayment of fees, but they wouldn't care about what individual domain owners do with their traffic or what sponsors are used on domains registered through their service.

Rhino
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
max



Joined: 18 Oct 2006
Posts: 538
Rank: 38

PostPosted: 17 Aug 2007 11:29    Post subject: Reply with quote

rhino wrote:
Providing false domain ownership info would be a form of cheating to them


it is a complex task for registrar to check owner details. Registrar could support only info that match billing data (like many online stores do for a shipping). I think it could partly solve a problem.
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
jack



Joined: 19 Sep 2006
Posts: 570
Rank: 42

PostPosted: 15 Nov 2007 23:51    Post subject: Answer about this tgp ? Reply with quote

To Verbal

I read some topic in forum and there was link on your topic , i see it was posted before few months , but can you tell me something about :
sexy-porn-stars.com

it's cheater?


Verbal wrote:
More bad TGP's found!

Basically all the trades with this guy look like they go to same fake TGP's with trojan virus warnings: sexy-porn-stars.com

It's hit or miss though - sometimes you get the real TGP and sometimes you get the virus thumbnail landing page that looks like the screenshots I posted earlier

Evil or Very Mad

_________________
I Love Protect-X.com
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.  This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
 
Jump to:  
Page 2 of 2
Goto page Previous  1, 2

 
ADVERTISEMENT

ImLive Cam Adult sponsor


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Anti Bot Question MOD - phpBB MOD against Spam Bots
Blocked registrations / posts: 0 / 0