MAIN
NEW THREADS
AD SPOT

TopList Using my Photos and Maybe Yours too?
Protect-X Forum >> SEO, Soft, resources, tools, know-how
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.   This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
Author Message
JohnLev



Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Posts: 48
Rank: 5

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2006 10:17    Post subject: TopList Using my Photos and Maybe Yours too? Reply with quote

Hi Everyone,

I apologize if I have placed this message under the wrong topic, but I am so mad right now I cannot think.

Please check http://www.biginterracialnetwork.com/index.html to see if your photo is being used without authorization. Mine is and after many emails, they are still using it.

Any advice as to how to get a toplist from stealing and using your photos?

Thanks in Advance!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OffMan



Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Posts: 73
Rank: 0

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2006 10:17    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hi John,

I'm so sorry this happened to you! I took a look at the page and I don't see any photos I recognize. Which one is yours -- is it at the top or actually in the toplist itself? If it's in the toplist rankings it's possible the site owner doesn't even know that the photo doesn't belong to whomever submitted it. In that case, your fix is pretty easy. Write to the webmaster. I had someone do that just last night about a photo on one of the Certified lists. I'm still investigating that one but if I find that the photo is being and doesn't belong to them I'll definitely remove their listing. Your case would be easier to make since it's actually you in the photo.

Let us know how it goes!
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JohnLev



Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Posts: 48
Rank: 5

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2006 10:18    Post subject: Reply with quote

My Photos is being used about half way down. They titled it as "Rough Rider" and when you click on it, it goes to what looks like another toplist just like the one I was one, but this one is called "Big City Girl". Looks to me like the same webmaster is using the photo as well as linking it. I have emailed these guys before but looks like they are ignoring me.

So, I joined the toplists to get an automated email, and am using the email address to send emails to the webmaster (again). Other than that I don't know what else I can do.

Grrrrr.....
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OffMan



Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Posts: 73
Rank: 0

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2006 10:18    Post subject: Reply with quote

He's hosting with propagation.net so maybe send a e-mail to abuse@propagation.net will help. I will fire off an e-mail and see if that will help.

This is the reason I prefer to add a small watermark/url to my banners/images, but too many lists don't allow them which really sux
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OffMan



Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Posts: 73
Rank: 0

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2006 10:19    Post subject: Reply with quote

Well, I signed up the 2 sites he stole the images from, and I used the url to his images instead of mine lol. I find it hilarious that he has added:
"This is listed is monitored daily for cheating, if you cheat you will be removed with out notice and banned from the list.
You can only use your own banners or pics, do not use another webmasters pics." to his signup form. So I wrote that he shouldn't tell others not to cheat when he's a theif himself in the additional account fields.

Do you think my 2 accounts will be approved? lol
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
OffMan



Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Posts: 73
Rank: 0

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2006 10:19    Post subject: Reply with quote

Smile
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
JohnLev



Joined: 06 Oct 2006
Posts: 48
Rank: 5

PostPosted: 09 Oct 2006 10:20    Post subject: Reply with quote

Oh, how funny! You may receive an angry email from him, so don't be suprised. It's weird too, because some of the thumbnails actually point to the correct sites (further down the list), but when I spoke to one of the girls, she said she never linked to him, so I don't know if they understand the reciprical linking thing.

Thanks for posting this to the board. I am relieved to know that I am not the only person acting on such things.

XXOO
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message
pornonada



Joined: 01 Nov 2006
Posts: 27
Rank: 7
Location: Earth

PostPosted: 02 Feb 2007 03:14    Post subject: Reply with quote

JohnLev wrote:
My Photos is being used about half way down. They titled it as "Rough Rider" and when you click on it, it goes to what looks like another toplist just like the one I was one, but this one is called "Big City Girl". Looks to me like the same webmaster is using the photo as well as linking it. I have emailed these guys before but looks like they are ignoring me.

So, I joined the toplists to get an automated email, and am using the email address to send emails to the webmaster (again). Other than that I don't know what else I can do.

Grrrrr.....


So that's you on the photo? Are you the Girl or the Black Dick?

(just kidding, couldn't resist, lol.) i guess with photos you mean thumbs, or?

_________________
Trade Traffic
103 straight TGP/MGP Sites
11 gay/tranny TGP/MGP Sites
Back to top
View user's profile Send private message Visit poster's website AIM Address Yahoo Messenger MSN Messenger
   
This forum is locked: you cannot post, reply to, or edit topics.  This topic is locked: you cannot edit posts or make replies.
 
Jump to:  
Page 1 of 1

 
ADVERTISEMENT

ImLive Cam Adult sponsor


Powered by phpBB © 2001, 2005 phpBB Group

Anti Bot Question MOD - phpBB MOD against Spam Bots
Blocked registrations / posts: 0 / 0